Well, Isn’t The Beginning Of The Ravens 2014 Schedule A Bunch Of Horse Shit. Plus 3 Bold Predictions.

Featured, Sports and Bets — April 23, 2014 at 9:36 pm by

I’m no, “the NFL hates Baltimore”, conspiracy theorist, but what the hell is this schedule the NFL has handed the Ravens?  The first two weeks are just stupid with back-to-back division games just four days apart.  Sure, it’ll be good for every drinking establishment within a 10 mile radius of the Big Crabcake, but putting divisional matchups within four days of each other is horse shit.  The games are too damn important.  The Steelers are probably even more sick about it since they were dealt the same hand but have to go on the road to Baltimore for that game on the 11th.  It’s just a few seasons into these weekly Thursday night games and they already suck.

Okay, well maybe this asshole hated us…

The Ravens get three prime time games which is plenty enough to wreck a few thousand work weeks in and around the Baltimore area.  And no, the gin or beer flu is not a real illness, but they give sick days for a reason, babes.

Bold Predictions

Steve Smith will have at least 150 yards receiving and two touchdowns against his old team on September 28th.

At least 10,000 Ravens fans will be at the Louisiana Superdome for the November 24th game.  And the people of New Orleans, who definitely favored Baltimore fans in the Super Bowl, will change their minds about liking Ravens fans.

Obviously, the Ravens will be 16-0 in 2014.

Here’s the Schedule:

Week 1: Sunday, Sept. 7 – vs. Bengals, 1 p.m.
Week 2: Thursday, Sept. 11 – vs. Steelers, 8:25 (CBS)
Week 3: Sunday, Sept. 21 – at Browns, 1 p.m.
Week 4: Sunday, Sept. 28 – vs. Panthers, 1 p.m.
Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 5 – at Colts, 1 p.m.
Week 6: Sunday, Oct. 12 – at Buccaneers, 1 p.m.
Week 7: Sunday, Oct. 19 – vs. Falcons, 1 p.m.
Week 8: Sunday, Oct. 26 – at Bengals, 1 p.m.
Week 9: Sunday, Nov. 2 – at Steelers, 8:30 p.m. (NBC)
Week 10: Sunday, Nov. 9 – vs. Titans, 1 p.m.
Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 16 – BYE
Week 12: Monday, Nov. 24 – at Saints, 8:30 p.m. (ESPN)
Week 13: Sunday, Nov. 30 – vs. Chargers, 1 p.m.
Week 14: Sunday, Dec. 7 – at Dolphins, 1 p.m.
Week 15: Sunday, Dec. 14 – vs. Jaguars, 1 p.m.
Week 16: Sunday, Dec. 21 – at Texans, 1 p.m.
Week 17: Sunday, Dec. 28 – vs. Browns, 1 p.m.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>